Sorry!!

30 04 2011

Sorry for not posting lately! I got swamped with work and forgot about the blog.

Last week I blocked out a cat taking a few steps and sitting down. That sit pose was difficult to sculpt due to my inexperience with the rig. Here is what the blocking looks like:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/7948072/CatSitprev3.mov

Got some notes on the weight of the cat, so thats what I’m hitting on hard this week. I’ll post a revision this Sunday.

I also have to plan out my next shot. I decided to do a trot that will transition into a run. This shot is going to be pretty challenging personally for me because I feel that timing is something I still need to work on. I think this exercise will definitely help me improve. Here is my video reference for this week’s assignment:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/7948072/Week5trotrunVidRef2.mov

Here is a really awesome short film that my former AM classmate, Louaye Moulayess, worked on:

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

